Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Google Plus










A Little Into-you with Swarashri

Today’s Little Into-you features 10 year old Indian expat Swarashri.

How old were you when you moved to Dubai?
Just born.

Why did your family move to Dubai?
My dad got transferred to Dubai from Italy

What do you like about Dubai?
I stay in Gardens and it is really green. There are many skyscrapers and a lot of colourful cars moving around.

What would you change?
I would want to stop the pollution and make the other half of Dubai as green as the side I live in.

What do your parents do?
My mother is a South Indian classical musician. My father is a Chartered Accountant,a Speaker and Trainer.

What is your favorite thing to do on the weekend?
My favourite thing is to go to Kathak Dance classes on Weekends. I learn Dance on both Fridays and Saturdays apart from Wednesdays.

Who is your best friend in Dubai and how did you meet?
My best friend is Joshita Manohar. I met her in school in KG 1.

What do you like to eat?
I love to eat pasta and home made french fries.

Where would you like to go on your next holiday?
I would like to go to America to meet my cousin who lives in Atlanta, Georgia.

Who do you miss the most when you are in Dubai?
I miss my cousins and my grand parents.

– – – – – – – – – – – –

The team at Expat Echo Dubai would like to feature your little one in our Little Into-yous section.

Please download our 5 minute interview and submit your answers along with a profile picture of your little one (in JPEG format).



Leave a Reply

Meet the team

Move One in the community

More Video Guides

Restaurants