Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Google Plus

UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs Announces New Visa Exemptions for EU countries

visa-rulesThe UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced today that citizens of 13 European Union member states, who hold ordinary passports, will be exempted from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to the U.A.E. with effect from 22nd March, 2014, in implementation of the decision taken by the U.A.E. Cabinet in this regard.
The countries are: Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria.

As a result of the above decision, citizens of all 28 countries in the EU will be allowed to enter the U.A.E. without having to previously apply for a visa.

The Ministry statement added that all necessary measures have been taken by the Ministry of the Interior to implement the decision at all U.A.E. points of entry.

Continue Reading in Zawya

Leave a Reply

Meet the team

Move One in the community

More Video Guides